Share your World 2014–Week 11

These are Cee’s questions this week:

  • If you were an ice cream cone how many scoops and flavors would you be and why?
  • Are you left or right handed?
  • Before making a phone call, do you ever rehearse what you are going to say?
  • How many rings before you answer the phone?
  • Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

If you were an ice cream cone how many scoops and flavors would you be and why?

I would be a Ben and Jerry triple sundae comprised of Cherry Garcia, Karamel Sutra and Scotchy Scotch Crunch, with hot chocolate sauce, cream and chocolate sprinkles.

Why? Because it’s the perfect sundae.

Are you left or right handed?

I started out right-handed.  Because of tendon damage from an over-zealous fencing partner a while back, there are some things I now have to do with my left hand.   If I’d known how convenient it is to have the computer mouse in my left hand, leaving my right hand free to write notes, I’d have started doing it long ago.

Before making a phone call, do you ever rehearse what you are going to say?

Absolutely.  A large part of my work is customer support. If I want to do my job properly, I will have researched and rehearsed the solution to whatever the enquiry is so I can give a good useful answer, quickly

How many rings before you answer the phone?

That depends on whether it is in work or at home.  In work, we don’t let it get past two rings if we can help it.  At home I am happy to let it  ring out forever. As I mentioned in previous posts – I’m not that fond of this contraption.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Hmmm… I managed to divest The Diva of the overly shaggy carpet she fondly believes of her coat in one day, which is a huge improvement on the last three-day marathon we engaged in.  She’s not entirely happy about being groomed – she has made a number of posts on this topic on her own blog.

DSC_0771

I’m looking forward to a half-day on this coming Friday and a day off on Monday, because I need to use up some annual leave before the cut-off date on March 30.  It’s also coming up to pay-day and due to the demise of Adolf the Oranda, I have a 60 litre aquarium to populate, so I will be bringing the dogs to visit their pals at Artane Aquatics to find some new finny friends.

Share Your World 2014 – Week 11Roundup

3 thoughts on “Share your World 2014–Week 11”

Leave a Reply

