50 Day Song Challenge – #32 A song you’ve performed in front of people

boat

Anybody who has visited China will know that after dinner, they do like a sing-song. On a working trip to Shanghai some years ago, I attended a formal dinner with our agent where a local VIP cadre boss was to give his approval for a tender we had in place. Prior to my departure, my boss had warned me about this and suggested that as my singing talents were not what he had hired me for, I should make sure to sing something my audience would not recognise so they wouldn’t realise quite how bad my performance would be. So I pulled this old song from primary school days out of the hat.

In hindsight, it wouldn’t have mattered what I sang, with my peculiar talent for being as off-key and out of tune as possible, they wouldn’t have recognised whatever I chose anyway.

 

 

One thought on “50 Day Song Challenge – #32 A song you’ve performed in front of people”

Leave a Reply

