Perspective: Ten Years On

Rottenecards_39478698_phdt4p8h4vWhat do you think you’ll be doing 10 years from now on February 13, 2023?

Hopefully, I will be preparing to wind up whatever job I am working in and getting ready to claim my first state pension payout.

I will have invested in my silly hat and sensible boots and my easel will be permanently set up in the room with the best light. I will be proud to be known as the crazy lady with the collection of animals.

I don’t know if any of the current Baskerville Beasties will still be with me, but I know that there will be some much loved furries in residence at Baskerville Manor (which will be the name for my home wherever the address might be).

Once I am no longer a full-time worker, I will be fostering rescue dogs and/or cats and making sure they are ready for a nice forever home.

I will be digging into my collection of books, maybe I will write one of my own.  My garden will finally be in order.

I can’t wait.

NaBloPoMo February 2014Roundup – Picture from RottenECards

Leave a Reply

