Share Your World – Week 5

If you had a choice to live anywhere would be your preference salt water beaches, forest, fresh water lakes, hot tub, ski resort or desert?

A specific salt water beach – this one!  Smile

What was your favorite toy as a child  . . . and now?

It was Patrick, my pink and white teddy bear.  No idea why I called a pink bear Patrick. I still have him and I would never part with him.  But he’s not very pink or white any more.

Which do you prefer sweet, salty or both at the same time?

I recently discovered milk chocolate with sea-salt.  I thought it would be horrible, but one bite proved otherwise

Would you prefer snowy winters, or not, and why?

I am so over snow.  Ireland doesn’t often get heavy snow, but when we do, we are simply not able to cope with it.  Last time, there were weeks of snowfall, followed by slight thaw, followed by freezing, followed by more snow.  The water pipes broke and after six weeks without hot water, I booked into a hotel so I could take a bath. 

I was sick of doing the zombie shuffle every time I wanted to go anywhere.  The dogs were completely unsympathetic, they have four legs to my two and had no problem navigating the world. They were in seventh heaven. I, on the other hand, spent most of our walks clinging on to the nearest lampost, gateway, or rubbish bin.  The final straw was when I went out into the back yard in my pyjamas  to get Timmie my elderly collie to come in, the door slammed shut and I was locked out.

76539_1705610280631_4259047_n

Share your world – Week 5

3 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week 5”

Leave a Reply

