Daily Prompt: Next Door

DSCF3375

Writing my post for Cee’s Share Your World this week, I was reminded of the last time we had heavy snow in Ireland.  This picture of next door’s garden was taken by hanging out of an upstairs window in the small hours of the morning.  This done for the benefit of my neighbour, who was busy asking, through Facebook,  all about the snow in the neighbourhood from her new home in the Caribbean. (She’s one of the babysitting clients mentioned in my other Daily Prompt post for today.)  I have quite a collection of “hanging out the window” pictures showing her old house and the street in various weather conditions. 

Which brings me back to a point I should have made in Daily Prompt: Good Fences –  although this girl no longer lives next door to me, I still call her neighbour, e.g. “neighbourhood” is no longer defined by physical proximity.

Daily Prompt: Next Door

10 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Next Door”

Leave a Reply

