Day Twenty: Add a new page

Today’s assignment: add a new page to your blog.

Ahem… isn’t this something of a rehash of Day Six:  Try a new element?  That day I created a new page (evidently I’m psychic, at least in respect of Zero to Hero tasks), and added a gallery.  The suggestions for new pages were fairly tame, if somebody wants to make contact with me they can send me a direct Tweet, after all, I assiduously attacked the tasks from  Day Ten: Add Two Widgets about two years ago (precognition again?) and really, given the time I spend fiddling about with these things without any prompts from Zero to Hero, I should be signing up for Blog Tweakers Anonymous. If there is no such organisation, perhaps I should start one – I could use the tasks from  Day Eighteen: Activate a Social Network to get this started.

To show willing, I conceded that it would do no harm to add another page, and thought it would be a good idea to draw attention to a cause that’s close to my heart.  So, here goes, the official launch of my “A Dog’s Life” page. It’s a simple little affair, if you like dogs and would like to help a really wonderful rescue group based in Ireland, visit the page.  I’ve posted information about how to donate there.

So.. on to Daily Prompt:  PredictionsThere are 344 days remaining in the year. Describe what you’d like to be doing on day 211. (Hint: that’s July 30th.)

Well, apart from hanging out in my hopefully sun-warmed garden with my menagerie, at some point in the day I would like to find that the team behind  A Dog’s Life has experienced a massive upswing in likes and donations from people who found them through WordPress. I would also like to be able to stand up in front of a Blog Tweaker’s Anonymous meeting and  say  “this is my 180th Blog Tweak Free day”. (Fat chance of that happening).

Zero to HeroDaily Prompt: PredictionsA Dog’s Life

7 thoughts on “Day Twenty: Add a new page”

Leave a Reply

