Day One: Introduce yourself

about-me-300x176Today’s assignment: write and publish a “who I am and why I’m here” post.

So as not to repeat the same information in this post, here are links to what I did.

In answer  to the question:  Why are you blogging, rather than keeping a personal journal?

  • Because I like to imagine I am not talking to myself
  • Because writing in a public arena forces you to take more care about what you say, why you say it, and how you write it – there is a chance somebody will read your post and it had better make some kind of sense
  • Showing your writing to friends may not elicit honest feedback – they may not want to hurt you, random strangers, on the other hand have no pre-conceptions about you and hopefully will give honest feedback

NB:  I’m not doing the Zero to Hero assignments in order, I am cheating a little and dating them to the day the assignment issued so they will be a nice neat orderly list on the page when I click on the Zero to Hero category in my sidebar. I can’t help it, I hate disorderly lists.

One thought on “Day One: Introduce yourself”

Leave a Reply

